PDA

View Full Version : Pre-reg in Scotland!

smithya85
09-04-2008, 06:17 PM
Hello!

Im at the pre-stage of childminding and finding the posts in this forum really helpful! I was wondering if there are any childminders from Scotland as the process seems to be slightly different here than in England. Any advice would be really helpful thanks!

Amy :)

Fairydust
09-04-2008, 06:49 PM
I have been childminding in up in Scotland for 8 years now. I would be pleased to help with any questions you may have.

Alibali
09-04-2008, 06:50 PM
I'm in Glasgow and have been minding 2 years, so pre-reg wasn't that long ago. Happy to help with any questions. Good luck and welcome.

Ali :)

emler
10-04-2008, 12:52 AM
Hi & welcome to the forum - just fire away with any questions. Everyone on here is very helpful.

Emler x

miffy
10-04-2008, 06:34 AM
Sorry not from Scotland but just wanted to say welcome and good luck with your registration

miffy xx

smithya85
10-04-2008, 01:01 PM
Thanks Miffy!! lol! and everyone else too!!

Ive so many questions!! I'll start with a couple!

1) How long did it take you to become registered?

2) Did you find it easy to get children? (thats sounds like Im the child snatcher in chitty bang bang!!) I mean to look after!

3) How did you find it affected your family life? Your partners as well as children if you have?

Thanks,

Amy :)

Minnie Minx
10-04-2008, 01:02 PM
hi welcome to the forum, do you want to pop over to the hello board to make a hello post so we can all welcome you officially so to speak :D :D

xx

smithya85
10-04-2008, 01:12 PM
I posted a hello a couple of days ago with a few details about myself. Has it not come up?

:(

Minnie Minx
10-04-2008, 01:13 PM
oh have i missed it, i'm sorry if i didn't say hello :(

Found it, hello again :D :D :D

xxx

Mollymop
10-04-2008, 01:13 PM
Hi ya,
Good luck going through the process, it may seem like a long process a some points, but it will be worth it in the end.

Minnie Minx
10-04-2008, 01:15 PM