PDA

View Full Version : to give or not give notice?

happy days
12-09-2010, 08:54 PM
hello

I have been minding a 6 yr old for 3 months now, however I feel the demands of the parents are becoming unreasonable and changing things with a days notice!
For example 3 weeks booked off in the summer holdiays, not a problem, asked when they came back to have them everyday mon-fri, when they got back from hols, it was 'oh we only need you day now this week as child going to granparents', and the same thing happened the following week, and when I said well I feel i have been very mucked about, they said well dont bother with that day we will just stick to school picks ups when the schools start again.
Sept schools start did last week mon- fri 3-6 and they have just informed me tonight by text message child wants to after school club evry day can i pick up at 4/4.15 -6! what a nightmare picking 3 children up at 3 and then heading back for 4 or having a spare hour in the park!
she also wont let her child watch television, comes in and aks how long the tv had been on, normally ten minutes or so but makes me feel like a idiot, and doesnt pay on time! goes throught the invoice with a toothcomb and asked do all the parents get charged full fees when its hols and less than 4 weeks notice given. To me she doesnt respect me or my setting and i getting very impatient with her, do you think i should give notice to her on grounds of too much inconsistency? also when she started I was supposed to have her other child aged 3 , he had one settling in session, next day he went to nursery and started full time 3 days later! no notice on that either, some parents are so undeserving of us! rant over lol

naartjies
12-09-2010, 09:03 PM
I would give notice and just say for personal reasons - good luck

barbarella68
12-09-2010, 09:10 PM
I think you know yourself what to do-get rid and get somebody who will treat you with respect. This job is hard and we don't need people who make it harder.:(