PDA

View Full Version : Accredited

TheBTeam
10-09-2010, 07:01 PM
Well i found out today that i have been approved to be accredited and receive the 3/4 year old nursery funding, apparently I am only the second childminder in Dacorum to be this, so all i have to do now is wait to find out what hoops i have to jump through to meet the requirements.

Seems odd to me that as i have met the criteria they say yes without even telling me what exactly i need to be doing!

Pipsqueak
10-09-2010, 07:04 PM
WELL DONE:clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

That is brilliant

As to what you should be doing - betcha you are doing it already:D

venus89
10-09-2010, 07:23 PM
:clapping: well done
I got my certificate through yesterday. I don't really understand it either :laughing: :blush:

Noomie
10-09-2010, 08:52 PM
I'll be trying to go for this as soon as possible. I've been a teacher for the last 10 years so would really love the extra challenge. What did you have to do to get the accreditation?

J x

Pipsqueak
10-09-2010, 09:06 PM
As a network the assessor is coming out to me monday. cacking myself cuz I am sure I will put my big foot in it somehow.

Mookins
10-09-2010, 09:12 PM
:clapping: :clapping:

well done

x

Playmate
10-09-2010, 09:16 PM
Well done, I still haven't quite worked out how Herts do this :rolleyes: We were told all we needed to do was fill out out Self evaluation for HQS as we have NVQ L3 and Outstanding grading. Well we did the 'musts' now they have sent us the 'shoulds' and I suppose they will then send us another lot? It just seems so repetative :(

TheBTeam
10-09-2010, 09:32 PM
Well done, I still haven't quite worked out how Herts do this :rolleyes: We were told all we needed to do was fill out out Self evaluation for HQS as we have NVQ L3 and Outstanding grading. Well we did the 'musts' now they have sent us the 'shoulds' and I suppose they will then send us another lot? It just seems so repetative :(