PDA

View Full Version : Should I give my little Muslim mindee an Eid gift?

helendee
04-09-2010, 09:51 PM
This is my first time that I have looked after a Muslim child before and I know that Eid is approaching and I just wonder if anyone knows if it is acceptable for me to give him a gift? I give all my little ones Christmas pressies and I don't want little S to be left out but equally don't want to cause any offence !!!

beccas
04-09-2010, 10:10 PM
i think you wouldnt cause offence its a nice thought i am muslim and my children (mindees) get both xmas and eid off me as i get eid gifts of them also. I thin the parents would be touched by this gesture.

funfunfun
04-09-2010, 11:00 PM
I agree with becca im sue they would be touched , maybe you could celebrate eid with your mindees give them an insight what its all about :)

christine e
05-09-2010, 06:04 AM
This is my first time that I have looked after a Muslim child before and I know that Eid is approaching and I just wonder if anyone knows if it is acceptable for me to give him a gift? I give all my little ones Christmas pressies and I don't want little S to be left out but equally don't want to cause any offence !!!

If you give all your mindees a Christmas gift then I assume the muslim mindee gets a Christmas gift, I think then in would be more appropriate to give all the children an Eid gift

Cx

funfunfun
05-09-2010, 07:33 AM
I agree with the above :)

Involve all the children if one child gets a gift they all shoud .................same at xmas

Could become quite exspensive if your buying ............i suggest making somthing :thumbsup:

Tinglesnark
05-09-2010, 07:36 AM
:thumbsup: its a lovely thought! deffo buy or make something for them all and have a little celebration
x

jo f
05-09-2010, 08:59 AM
In my last job I was a key worker and got some indian sweets- look a bit like fancy fudge from an indian shop. Went down a treat!!! ( I wasn't keen but thats just me!)

beccas
05-09-2010, 09:54 AM