PDA

View Full Version : bad start already

hollyoaksmad
27-08-2010, 09:43 AM
Parent has mentioned before that she does not want to bring in food for lil one,
so i wrote a letter and discussed with her that there would be an extra £1. charge per meal. snacks included!

But today she said she wont be bringing Jars any more or anything which i can understand, im not very good at cooking thats y i have not done it up to yet...

then I said if you rememberer ther would be a charge she said I haven't had to pay anywhere else I said well I have put my rates up to £4 ph including food and your only on £3.50

she is single parent thats y i feel obliged to do that should i stick to my guns?

Mookins
27-08-2010, 09:52 AM
Parent has mentioned before that she does not want to bring in food for lil one,
so i wrote a letter and discussed with her that there would be an extra £1. charge per meal. snacks included!

But today she said she wont be bringing Jars any more or anything which i can understand, im not very good at cooking thats y i have not done it up to yet...

then I said if you rememberer ther would be a charge she said I haven't had to pay anywhere else I said well I have put my rates up to £4 ph including food and your only on £3.50

she is single parent thats y i feel obliged to do that should i stick to my guns?

how many hours is the mindee with you? do you charge all children an extra £1 an hour for food?

id stick to your guns hun....she cant have it both ways, but then if shes there for example 9-5pm thats £8 extra a day for for how ever many days...you could always point that out to her she could buy jars of food cheaper than that!!

xx

Twinkles
27-08-2010, 09:53 AM
I think £1 is a very reasonable charge for a meal.

However, you must be careful. What does your contract say ? I know you say you've given her a discount but is that reflected in your contract ? Does it specifically say ' £3.50 to include meals' or '£3.50 providing meals are bought by parent' ?