PDA

View Full Version : toys help please

hollyoaksmad
23-08-2010, 12:29 PM
I need some suggestion of toys for boys age 5 - 11 if anyone has any ideas be great cheaper the better be good aswell.

im not very good at toy buying

thanx

margaret
23-08-2010, 12:58 PM
knex,lego,polydron,wooden train set,castle and knights, soldiers/tanks ,pirate ship/pirates,playmobile,farm,subuteo (not sure if you can still buy this boys love it) dinosaur set from elc, craft ,games ,chess,marble games ,books,rugby,cricket set.

I dont provide ,playstation,wii ,hand held games , they can provide their own at parents expense as i find that is all they want to do.If they do provide their own ,games have to be for correct age group.

I used to provide wii /playstation etc but to many disagre

margaret
23-08-2010, 01:01 PM
sorry ,pressed wrong buttons . disagreements. I buy a lot of decent toys at car boot or from friends,i dont spend a fortune ,

naomiesian
23-08-2010, 01:10 PM
Transformers are very popular with the boys here, they keep them amused for hours, can be bought cheaply on e-bay or at car-boot sales, also lego, they can build for hours :laughing: but the most popular thing is the ds or the wee/x-box although I limit them to an hour a day and if they cant share then it goes away in the cupboard.

watgem
23-08-2010, 08:34 PM
I agree lego is fantastic, also dinosaurs, board games like snakes and ladders, junior scrabble, top trumps, soundtracks, snap pairs etc, where's wally books are good but I have to say the DS and wii are the faves, I get mine by asking friends if they are selling toys to let me know, as I know where they've come from, also ebay and amazon and boot sales, and I look out for the good makes like ELC, fisher price etc, also sometimes I swap toys with childminding friends:)

blue bear
24-08-2010, 07:38 AM