PDA

View Full Version : Any advice? I don't know were to go from here!

jadylasa
15-08-2010, 08:17 PM
Hi, I'll I'm new to all this posting, so please bear with me.
I have been minding 12 months now and have had this perticular family since March. I have always been very lenient with everything including late pay and late collection, I feel I've gone out of my way on several occasions to help. But now I don't know what to about my current situation......
The children I mind for this family are 2 boys ages 2 and 5 (I only have 5 yr old in school hols) this week the 5 yr old broke his leg on my trampoline! :panic:
My trampoline is in sound condition and I have parental permission for the children to use it. The child was simply bouncing on it, but landded funny and broke his leg. I did every thing I'm supposed to do; fisrt aid, call parents, report to ofsted and my insurance etc. But I still feel so bad it happened.
Mum took him to hospital and left her other son with me (we are now out of contracted time and what kind of person would I be to charge for this additional care!!!) She seemed fine with me at the time (obviously upset it happened but pushing no blame even said herself it could of happened at any time) but since then I feel she's been a bit off with me. I need her to read and sign my accident form, she seems reluctant to even read it. She didn't send either child the next day and has let me know today that she wont be sending them tomorow as she needs to look into things and she doesn't feel comfortable!
I understand she feels upset but she said it herself that it was an accident, I just don't know where I stand.
Has anyone else had a similar problem, or can anyone offer any advice?

miffy
15-08-2010, 08:59 PM
Hello and welcome to the forum.

Did mum say what she was looking into or why she no longer felt comfortable?