PDA

View Full Version : NCMA vs Morton Michel

bexcee
07-08-2010, 02:46 PM
My NCMA membership and public liability insurance are up for renewal at the end of the month but I am thinking of changing to Morton Michel and wondered if anyone had any expereince of them.

I just don't think I get much for my NCMA membership fees, there are no support groups for childminders in my area, I have very little contact from my development worker and just resent paying to be a member of NCMA.

The NCMA membership fee is £50 and then another £23.60 for the public liability insurance. MM is £41.

So does anyone have any really good reasons why I should stay with NCMA or can you recommend MM?

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

wellybelly
07-08-2010, 03:14 PM
I've no bad experience of the NCMA but like you I am considering going to MM when my insurance is up for renewall. It concerns me about the lack of legal support the NCMA provides in situations where parents don't pay. And it's cheaper.

charleyfarley
07-08-2010, 03:47 PM
My NCMA membership and public liability insurance are up for renewal at the end of the month but I am thinking of changing to Morton Michel and wondered if anyone had any expereince of them.

I just don't think I get much for my NCMA membership fees, there are no support groups for childminders in my area, I have very little contact from my development worker and just resent paying to be a member of NCMA.

The NCMA membership fee is £50 and then another £23.60 for the public liability insurance. MM is £41.

So does anyone have any really good reasons why I should stay with NCMA or can you recommend MM?

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

I am thinking exactly the same. I've been with NCMA for 11 years and although I do like the paperwork really can't justify staying with them when I hear some of the stories about lack of support due to non payment :panic:

Carol xx

lou lou
07-08-2010, 03:48 PM