PDA

View Full Version : Should I stick with my 48hr sickness policy?

mrs robbie williams
19-07-2010, 11:26 AM
Hi mindee's mum rang this morning to say mindee (3) had been sick this morning so wouldnt be coming today. I said ok thanks for letting me know, if she's better i'll see her on Weds (48hr). She txt about an hour ago and said she thinks lo drank a bottle of milk she found this morn that had gone off which had made her sick !! so she's fine to come back tomoro. As im new to this I want to start out as I mean to carry on so should i stick to the 48hr even though mum says its not a bug? xxx

sfox2003
19-07-2010, 11:31 AM
This is a tough one. You have a policy, no point having it if your not going to use it. But saying that, Im with you - its very hard to say no.

Id be tempted to say ok she can come back, but I have done in the past and been stung, ended up closing for the best part of a week happened twice in first 2 months of minding!

Im no good to you at all am I? sorry, hopefully someone will be along with some useful advice.

AliceK
19-07-2010, 11:36 AM
I would probably give her the benefit of the doubt this time and as long as LO is not sick again today then I'd have her back tomorrow but if she shows signs of sickness tomorrow I would send her straight home and then it's another 48hrs. Make this clear to mum.

xxxxx

sandy64
19-07-2010, 11:55 AM
I would probably give her the benefit of the doubt this time and as long as LO is not sick again today then I'd have her back tomorrow but if she shows signs of sickness tomorrow I would send her straight home and then it's another 48hrs. Make this clear to mum.

xxxxx

hi difficult one maybe have another chat with mum tonight to make sure lo not been sick again, i agree with alice :)

mrs robbie williams
19-07-2010, 11:58 AM