PDA

View Full Version : Profile viewed on childcare.co.uk

moljak
09-07-2010, 10:30 PM
I got an email to say my profile had been viewed by someone.I clicked to see who but their profile was unavailable.The message said it may be new and in a queue to be moderated.This was 4 days ago now and still the same message.

anyone know why?
If I have the persons name is there anyway I can search them? can't seem to find how on the site.I'm not sure if they are a parent or another childminder just wanting a nosy.This is my first time being viewed.

Thanks

Hebs
09-07-2010, 10:38 PM
could be yeah, i've had this before annoying isnt it :panic:

aly
09-07-2010, 10:41 PM
ther's 2 reasons why...either they looked at you and now have edited their profile and in a queue...
or
they have not filled their profile out properly so you cannot view it...

this came from richard, the site owner, I havea few like that and it is annoying but nothing can be done.

Ripeberry
09-07-2010, 11:00 PM
I've had quite a few 'viewers' but they never leave details. Methinks they are other CMs checking me out! :D

loocyloo
10-07-2010, 02:33 PM
someone viewed my profile yesterday, when i tried to look, it was not yet available, but from the name i am pretty sure it's a friend of mine whose au pair has just left !!!!

(glad i know she is looking, as i can then drop into conversation how busy i am! i have cared for her child a few times and he is a sweetie, and mum is lovely, but absolutely no sense of time keeping and works long hours as well! this is one friend i can't childmind for and won't again!)

x

moljak
10-07-2010, 06:20 PM
Thanks.Profile still unavailable so guess that's it.

Twinklestars
10-07-2010, 07:06 PM