PDA

View Full Version : ICP Course

bandlady
08-06-2010, 01:33 PM
Hi

Just wondered if anyone could tell me what the pass mark is for the ICP. I have been doing some example papers and noticed that the pass mark is different on some of them. Some say 15 and above and some say 18 and above for a pass. I will be taking this exam tomorrow evening and have been studying the DHC Level 3 through distant learning. I have now completed units 2 and 3 and am halfway through unit 4. For Unit 1 i actually got an 'A' which for someone who hasn't studied for 35 years I was to say the least 'gob smacked'.
If any of you longer serving minders have thought about doing this course I would thoroughly recommend it as it has opened my mind up and giving me a lot more confidence in the way I work and the service I provide. I have always been very anti about getting qualifications for a job I have been doing for 20 years plus but I am so glad I changed my mind because it has really given me a confidence boost.

Denise

carolyn01
08-06-2010, 05:09 PM
Hi Denise,

It was really interesting to read your comments - Ive been a reg childminder for 11 years and really felt fed up having to do DHC course which I start in Sept in Maidstone and re-do DHC 1 exam as I felt I had enough experience but after reading your comments, maybe it would be beneficial.

Im a bit worried about course as I've heard its quite hard though?

bandlady
08-06-2010, 07:15 PM
Hi Carolyn