PDA

View Full Version : Potatoes...how are they doing ??

It's a small world
18-05-2010, 08:50 PM
Hi

Just wondering how everyones potatoes are doing? Mine seem to be doing alright :eek: .. The leaves etc are soo big now cant wait to dig them up :clapping: Will try and download a piccie tomorrow..

Gizmo
18-05-2010, 08:52 PM
mine are doing well too, dont think I put enough compost in the bag though so might not get a big crop but will be happy if I get any :clapping:

francinejayne
18-05-2010, 08:52 PM
Mine are huge!!! Well, at least the leaf bit is, no idea how the actual potatoes are doing?!?!

Daisy1956
18-05-2010, 09:06 PM
I planted mine a bit later bu.t are doing well hoping for a good crop

ORKSIE
18-05-2010, 09:28 PM
Mine are huge....but dont you have to wait till they have a flower till you dig em up:huh:

This is my first year:)

teacake2
18-05-2010, 09:40 PM
Mine are huge too, and the flowers are just beginning to develop, when they have died down and the leaves wilting then they should be ready:laughing: :laughing:
Teacake2

babs
18-05-2010, 09:41 PM
i have one word for mine ......BUSHY..............

clio0602
18-05-2010, 09:49 PM
Mine are doing well too Can't wait for the kids to dig them up. Better get looking for some easy child friendly potato recipes!!!

little miss chatterbox
18-05-2010, 09:58 PM
i planted mine later but they are doing ok! not growing over the bag yet but we have a few little stalks and leaves emerging!

Roseolivia
19-05-2010, 06:23 AM
Mine are doing really well too. Very tall and bushy, sometimes hard to get in and water them. No sign of flowers yet on mine.

ORKSIE
19-05-2010, 06:39 AM
Mine are huge too, and the flowers are just beginning to develop, when they have died down and the leaves wilting then they should be ready:laughing: :laughing:
Teacake2

I have no flowers yet, not even a bud:(

dobby
19-05-2010, 09:10 AM