PDA

View Full Version : Hungry Caterpillar bargain - going to make a story sack

Cazz
05-04-2010, 12:32 PM
I picked up from my local Tesco last week a box set with the Hungry Caterpillar board book and a caterpillar soft toy. It was £5.00 (rrp £10.99).

I bought it to make a story sack - I've never done one before but hope to get onto it in the next month.

francinejayne
05-04-2010, 01:19 PM
Ooh that sounds like a good bargain!
I'm in the process of doing the Gruffalo!

AnnieM
05-04-2010, 01:22 PM
First one I did was the Hungry Caterpillar, I too am doing the Gruffalo and Harry and his Bucketful of Dinosaurs at the moment, got the books, just need to keep collecting the bits to go with them. I love story sacks. :thumbsup:

MAWI
05-04-2010, 01:31 PM
I have not done a story sack. sounds really good always wanted to but never got around to it. Do you use any particualr type of sack or where can you purchase them??

Hats
05-04-2010, 03:57 PM
I have not done a story sack. sounds really good always wanted to but never got around to it. Do you use any particualr type of sack or where can you purchase them??

I got my story sack from ebay. Have a Hungry Caterpillar 1 and Old Macdonald one. Think they were about £5.00 each. The sellers id was creative_cotton_bags (I can't sew so couldn't attempt to make them myself).

sillysausage
05-04-2010, 04:14 PM
I picked up from my local Tesco last week a box set with the Hungry Caterpillar board book and a caterpillar soft toy. It was £5.00 (rrp £10.99).

Check out Boots too. They were recently doing a hungry caterpillar toy butterfly that folded up into a cocoon
http://www.boots.com/en/Emerging-Butterfly-Bath-Cocoon_1014566/
perfect to go with your caterpillar and book.

margaret
05-04-2010, 04:31 PM
There is a good floor jigsaw puzzle - tescos, pack of cards and a great dvd which kids love.

TammyN
05-04-2010, 04:47 PM

I bought it to make a story sack - I've never done one before but hope to get onto it in the next month.