PDA

View Full Version : Possible 2nd mindee, wwyd?

crazyhazy
19-03-2010, 03:23 PM
So, I just had my 2nd parent visit me and they are very keen to use me. I on the other hand am dithering! She said on the phone it was full time place for a 3 year old. However, it's actually

mon 9-3 (although I will drop her at prechool at 1230)
tue, thur and fri - 7.30-12.30 (although would be 1.30 in holidays)

In some ways it would be great, I'm just starting out only got one school child so far, and the little girl is at preschool with mine so it would be good for her too.

The catches being she is at college, so they pay the fees (anyone any experience of this?) and finishing in June, after which she will be looking for a full time job, so it has the potential to be more hours but obviously if she doesn't find work then she won't need me at all. Also, her childminder has just terminated her contract, due to personal reasons it seems (cmer apparently talking about the parent and a few other things) rather than non payment etc

Part of me thinks it would be a perfect way to start, for my girls too it would be a gentle ease in. But the other part of me is worried that someone else might call looking for full time (is that really likely?) or she won't get a job come june and I'll be back to square one. Also, how likely is it that I'll be able to fill a wednesday or the afternoons?

So, if I do decide to go, I'm right to charge till 1.30pm all the time if she'll need me till then in the holidays aren't I?

Sorry, a very long ramble but can't decide what to do for the best?!

Thanks

mamasheshe
19-03-2010, 03:38 PM
I'd be tempted to take it. yes charge until 1.30! and advertise for full time place for June:D :D

Jules27
19-03-2010, 04:21 PM