PDA

View Full Version : Potatoes

Roseolivia
25-02-2010, 06:50 AM
My seed potatoes arrived yesterday from potato for schools. I have to start chitting them 2nd March, dead excited never grown potatoes before. Sad aren't i?

mushpea
25-02-2010, 06:55 AM
I got mine last week and also start them on tuesday, i never dont it before either, I have also just go an allotment from the council and cant wait to start growing stuff, the mindees have been realy excited about it too.

It's a small world
25-02-2010, 07:07 AM
I'm new to all this too. Grew tomatoes.radishes and pumpkins last year.we are all getting excited about chitting them :clapping:

sweets
25-02-2010, 07:49 AM
i got mine yesterday too, was very exciting! didnt read the the instructions properly though and have started chitting them already:blush: its only a week early so i am hoping they will be ok

miffy
25-02-2010, 08:13 AM
i got mine yesterday too, was very exciting! didnt read the the instructions properly though and have started chitting them already:blush: its only a week early so i am hoping they will be ok

Ooooo cheating already! :p :laughing:

Got mine too - are we having a competition again this year to see who grows the most?

Miffy xx

Tam's Tribe
25-02-2010, 08:40 AM
I am also a 'virgin' potato growing . . . still not 100% sure what 'chitting' is but I too have them already in the egg box on the kitchen window sill!! :D

Is 'chitting' what normally happens every month to the potatoes in my cupboard . . . they start growing roots :blush: . . . :laughing: :laughing:

sillysausage
25-02-2010, 02:59 PM
Is 'chitting' what normally happens every month to the potatoes in my cupboard . . . they start growing roots