PDA

View Full Version : help needed please (letter to parent)

TRACEY1969
21-02-2010, 11:44 AM
i have been childminding for this parent for 12 months now and we have had our issues regarding holidays ( i have posted a few threads before about her). I feel she needs to know the boundaries of my business in a letter form as talking to her doesn't seem to work and i am close to terminating the contract.

Things that has happened recently

I have a week off due to my daughter turning 18 and had a house party last Sunday, the parent knew this and gave my daughter a birthday present and she said thank you. This parent then texts me 3 times on my daughers birthday wishing her a happy birthday, sending me pics of her son and then asking if the party was going well. I did not reply to any of the texts as i never had time, she then rings my home and asks to speak to my daughter to wish her a happy birthday again.
During my week off she then texts me again saying she hasn't confirmed my 2 weeks off this April and i can't have 2 weeks together. Cutting a long story short i told her i am as i have this in writting from her agreeing this. This parent seems to like attention and she seems to start arguements when there is no need to. I am at my wits end with her and i have in the past told her she needs a nursery not a childminder. Please could anyone give me advise. My contracts do state very clearly about holidays, but my time with my family i feel she likes to invade and she always brings up holidays which are booked and confirmed in writting by her (she has copies) then she argues about them near the time. Help please anyone.

Zoomie
21-02-2010, 12:04 PM
Parent sounds annoying.

Can you not get yourself a minding only mobile and then switch it off when not minding, and maybe do a newsletter stipulating times that you available for consultation ....

Not sure about the holiday. Is she arguing about her own holidays or yours ????