PDA

View Full Version : Just Starting Out...Introducing myself and looking for help please x

OopsyDaisy
16-02-2010, 02:34 PM
Hello, im just starting out, I have a 10 month old wee boy and hope to start childminding asap!

I have done all the necessary things, and have someone from the care comission coming out to the house this Friday, I think this is the last step...

Just wondered if you could fill me in on what to expect from this visit, and if there are things I could do before hand to help me be more prepared.

This is my first post here, so hope its in the correct place, I just came across this forum, its fab....lots of support.

Look forward to chatting with you all.

Daisy x

jelly15
16-02-2010, 09:21 PM
Just want to say welcome :thumbsup: . Don't know much about Scottish Care Commission as I am from Wales and we have CSSIW instead but someone will be along soon who can help I'm sure.

crazyhazy
16-02-2010, 09:57 PM
Hi, I'm very new to all this too, sent my application forms back a couple of weeks ago and have the fire service doing their check thursday afternoon and my care commission officer coming out in the evening to meet me and do the disclosure scotland forms. Which care commission office are you under? I'm under paisley, seems to be going smoothly so far, hoping there won't be any delays.

OopsyDaisy
17-02-2010, 10:11 AM
Hi, im under Musselburgh.

I had my fire checks done a few weeks ago, and got mine and my hubbys disclosures back last week, they took around 4 weeks to come back. Im hoping that things will move really quickly for me as I may have my first mindee set up, just for one day a week but that would be a great start...

Daisy x

seasidegirl
19-02-2010, 06:02 PM
Hi Daisy,

This my first post after months of trying to pluck up the courage! Just wanted to say I hope the Care Commission visit went well, I've got mine on Monday and don't feel very organised, in fact I'm seriously quaking in my shoes. Was it okay or should I be worried?

Fiona