PDA

View Full Version : Mindee frightened by my DH

Zoomie
09-02-2010, 02:57 PM
I have been minding for abt 8 months now, and have had this mindee from the start. Attends +30h a week.

DH leaves before mindees come and comes home after they have left. He has obviously been 'home' on a few occassions, but it has generally been cos he is unwell or having a day off.

Have always noticed that mindee gets a 'little fright' in the morning when she comes if DH has happened to be at home. DH has nipped upstairs, mindee has settled and then DH has come back down and gone about his day, (which hasn't really been 'with' me and the children. Mindee has been fine for the rest of the day.

DH was off work for a day last week for appointments. Mindee was coming down with something that day and was very upset (very unusual) at drop off. DH went out before mum had left and mindee waved mum off okayish.

Mum had said to mindee that my DH was off to work, so I mentioned on school run that DH would be coming back later on, to prepare her. Mindee started to cry, I settled her and we went abt our morning out. When we got home mindee was 'concerned' if DH would be home when we got home and I said probably yes and DH was there. Well mindee got very upset and cried uncontrollably and I eventually phoned mum to collect. We all agreed that mindee was 'fighting something', and my DH's presence was tipping her over the edge. Mindee went home and stayed off the next day.

Anyhows this week, mindee has injected into lots of conversations about DH (or my DD's daddy) being at work and not coming back until mindee gone home etc etc, which in the grand sceme of things I wouldn't think to much about, BUT I am starting to get concerned that mindee is making herself scared of my DH.