PDA

View Full Version : Recipes

patevans
23-01-2010, 05:36 PM
I have been making my own meals lately but they are very limited as I am a rubbish cook so we seem to have the same over and over again, where do you all find quick and easy recipes?

Just watching come dine with me and really wish I could cook :blush:

Chatterbox Childcare
23-01-2010, 05:39 PM
Apart from a roast mine seem to love my chilli - it is quick to do and easy to do

Slow cooked cook 2 ionions, add 2 packs of mince, add 2 jars of homepride chilli sauce plus 1 tin red kidney beans and cook all day. Gret with rice and even better the next day

It is not too hot and I do not like spicy and so the kids eat it too.

PixiePetal
23-01-2010, 05:41 PM
I have loads of books and tried loads of recipes - shame my kids don't like much :rolleyes: I made lamb in port and cranberry in my slow cooker the other day - it was delish :thumbsup:

What sort of thing do you normally cook? What would you like to try? Maybe I could look up something if I know what sort of meal you would like to cook :)

patevans
23-01-2010, 05:49 PM
I have been making chilli, spag bol, lasagne, sausage casserole, shepherds pie (but have been using the packet mixes :blush:) and I have actually only just tried these after coming off the diet I used to eat ready meals and takeaways :blush:

I am not 100% on the taste of chicken yet but not sure how to cook it properly!

I just want to be able to follw an easy recipe for anything and cook it :laughing:

Chatterbox Childcare
23-01-2010, 05:50 PM
you off cd?

Try going to the liabrary and get some good housekeeping books

patevans
23-01-2010, 05:52 PM
you off cd?

No Debbie on day 6 today :clapping:

I meant coming off it last year - sorry for confusion!

Went into the charity shops for books today but didnt really see much :(

Chatterbox Childcare
23-01-2010, 05:54 PM
No Debbie on day 6 today :clapping:

I meant coming off it last year - sorry for confusion!