PDA

View Full Version : Don't know what to do for the best

deb24
19-01-2010, 09:18 AM
Hi Guys,
Haven't been on here for a while. I am hoping to get some advice if anyone can help.
I have been childminding for nearly 2 yrs now. I am studying for my NVQ which I should finish by Sept. I want to go on after that and do my A1 award to become an NVQ assessor. This looks like might be done by middle of nxt yr.
Problem I have is I am very lonely doing this job now have good days & bad.
I don't know whether to get a job in a nursery which isn't really what I want to do but think it might be better & make me feel a bit better.
I know how the months fly by so don't know if I might just be better to stick it out. I don't want to make a mistake & be in a nursery & hate it. Work for childminders in my area is pretty slow so wouldn't be a case of just getting back into this if it didn't work out.
Im so confused Please help.

Roseolivia
19-01-2010, 10:02 AM
You have to do what's best for you. Hope you decide soon. Sometimes childminding can be lonely, do you go to toddler groups?

babydayz
19-01-2010, 12:54 PM
I agree that it is a lonely job, i have applied for a job in a nursery just yesterday, as i am getting a bit fed up of not having regular steady income as there is not much work around lately i am minding just 8 hours a week and i used to have a waiting list now there is just not much work about as people don't have much money they are asking relatives.
Is it like this for anyone else?

little_gems
19-01-2010, 10:16 PM
yeah it's pritty mush the same here!! i sometimes feel the same and i have my husbamd working full time with me. All the paper work seems to be getting a lot worse.
Im due ofsted soon so hopeing that once thats finished i might feel a bit better

madredann
20-01-2010, 05:35 PM