PDA

View Full Version : My daily record

venus89
05-01-2010, 04:41 PM
I've been printing out a daily diary for the last 18 months for me - it has date, who came, what we did, ate, where we went, a box for obs, anything I need to do as a result of the daily risk assessment..... stuff like that. Anyway, geenrally on a Sunday I print out five copies for the week ahead but sometimes I foget or we run out of paper and it all means cranking up the computer in the first place. So I thought, why don't I just hand write the relevant information in a notebook? That way I won't have lots of empty boxes taking up space just in case there's an accident or an observation or a cause for concern - and all my diary info will be together, as I'm awful at remembering to actually hole punch them and file them and tend to let them stack into a HUGE pile......

So this is a long-winded way of asking - so long as I have the relevant information in it, is there anything to stop me just handwriting my personal daily diary in a notebook? Or is this a big no for some reason I haven't figured?

mama2three
05-01-2010, 04:44 PM
ive just bought a page per day diary to do something similar. before that i didnt have my own daily record at all - only what went in the childrens diaries , journals or on planning sheets.

miffy
05-01-2010, 04:46 PM
No, as long as you are aware of confidentiality - don't name names etc

I use a page-a-day diary for similar

Miffy xx

venus89
05-01-2010, 04:51 PM
No, as long as you are aware of confidentiality - don't name names etc

I use a page-a-day diary for similar

Miffy xx

Can I not put names in a record which is purely for my eyes?

miffy
05-01-2010, 04:55 PM
I just use initials in mine

Miffy xx

venus89
05-01-2010, 05:33 PM
I just use initials in mine

Miffy xx

oohhhh.... that's a very good idea -thanks x

Tink
05-01-2010, 05:37 PM