PDA

View Full Version : Is this legal???

OrlandoBelle
14-12-2009, 06:21 PM
I have just seen this ad on netmums.... is this legal what she is advertising? I know they changed the law recently, but I don't know where it stands now.

Do you need an evening out, a weekend away without the children or had a new baby and need a nights sleep?

I am a qualified childrens nurse with experience of children 0-16yrs including newborns, prem babies, twins, triplets and children with additional needs.

I have nursing, nany, night nanny, maternity nanny, proxy parent (24hr care) and babysitting experience.

I have experience with reflux, colic, bottle and breast fed babies, anaphylaxsis, diabetes, epilepsy and am trained in paediatric life support.

I have an enhanced CRB, am a non smoker, car driver with business use and have excellent references.

I am available evenings from 5pm inc overnight til 7am (neg) and all weekend including 24hr care.

Please contact me for my cv, detailed experience and rates.

Pudding Girl
14-12-2009, 06:22 PM
I would say yes as long as it's in the child's own home then it's babysitting/nannying.

OrlandoBelle
14-12-2009, 06:24 PM
Oh yeah, I never thought of that. There are loads of people on there advertising "babysitting" while parents go xmas shopping and picking up kids from school who are not registered. :mad:

youarewhatyoueat
14-12-2009, 06:42 PM
Oh yeah, I never thought of that. There are loads of people on there advertising "babysitting" while parents go xmas shopping and picking up kids from school who are not registered. :mad:

You sound like you don't approve?

You can advertise as well, you'll earn more being a childminder with a level 3, crb and first aid than mums who just do it casually. Often 3/4 times as much per hour. Lots of agencies want childminders on their books, or just get the work yourself.

OrlandoBelle
14-12-2009, 06:45 PM