PDA

View Full Version : 2 under 1?

namtasha
05-03-2008, 07:32 PM
hi all got a baby settling in at the mo 6 months. mon to fri half 8 till half 3 perfect, had an enquiry today for a 9 month for 4 days same hours as my other baby does. tempted to apply for a variation my son is 18 months so would have 3 undder 2 but then i wouldnt have to have any after schoolers and my day would be over at half 3 . . . . .
do u think ofsted will okit?

Clever Clogs
05-03-2008, 07:38 PM
HI there

I'm new to all this so not sure about Ofsted and getting a variation. It sounds quite good though that your day would finish at that time and no need to take in after schoolers. If the babies are with you for years to come then it would be good for them growing up and playing together I would imagine. Sounds like really hard work though, I have an 8 month old and am taking on a wee boy 2 months older in May when he turns 1 (my son will be 10 months then). People keep telling me it's going to be hard dealing with two babies but to be honest I think it might help in a way too cause at least they would have each other. my only real concern is getting out and about. I have a double buggy etc but it's getting them in and out car to pick up from school or go to toddlers etc and you need to park the buggy and cart them both in. Sorry rambling . . . Hope you get it though and good luck.

Tracey

namtasha
05-03-2008, 07:42 PM
yeah my concern was going out , got a double buggy and my 18 month old son uses a buggy bpoard ! or could get him a buggy pod thing .......
i dont know though, but i think one baby or two not that much more work.....
also better to have 3 close in age than one baby and one 3 at least all actii=vities will be relevant

Clever Clogs
05-03-2008, 07:44 PM