PDA

View Full Version : What to do when a mindee refuses to eat

Delly
04-03-2008, 02:58 PM
I've got my newbie here, (i know her well as shes my friends little girl) shes 14mth old.
She has refused to eat all day, she normally doesn't eat loads but today she is just refusing everything. I keep giving her drinks but i'm starting to panic now as shes been here since 9.30am.

any ideas?

ma7ie
04-03-2008, 03:00 PM
I wouldn't worry, she'll eat when she's hungry. She's probably just a bit upset. :)

Delly
04-03-2008, 03:04 PM
actually thinking about it her mum is in london working and i remember ages ago (before i minded her) her saying that when she worked away she didn't eat solids,...:idea:

Wish her hubby had reminded me this morning.

jmoff
04-03-2008, 03:17 PM
Well, she is either missing her mum, or maybe she is not feeling well?
There is a bug going round at the mo, Bella has it and hasnt eaten much at all in 3 days( and she is a pig normally!!)

try not to worry, just try giving her food, don't force her if she doesnt want it.

Jana

mamapink
04-03-2008, 03:21 PM
hello

my two girls were quite bad a eating they just do not eat much
if you look at the size of their little bellies it does not take much to keep them going provide her with some finger food not seeming to be watching her to closely while she is eating
i used to get so concerned at the amount my eldest ate but was recomended to note how much she ate over a few days and it ends up balancing out ok

when my two have friends over i am amazed at the portion sizes some of them eat

bye pink:o

Annie_T
04-03-2008, 03:24 PM
as long as she drinking i need not worry, once her mum/dad is there to collect she prob want to eat. being a newbie is also a reason she not eating ahe not quite use to being there like she is (hope you understand that)

and liek you just said last time her mum was away working she didnt eat solids then it happening again i guess

dont worry to much hun x

sarah707
04-03-2008, 03:54 PM