PDA

View Full Version : Other jobs...?

Helen Dempster
03-11-2009, 10:31 PM
Hello. Do any of you have other jobs, or is childminding your main source of income (and I use the word loosely) HA HA

Helen x

TheBTeam
03-11-2009, 10:35 PM
No other income, both dh and I are childminders, so we have all of our eggs in one basket!

We didn't plan it this way, but dh could not find another job, and I could not have him doing nothing!

It's a small world
03-11-2009, 10:37 PM
I work in a restaurant in a hotel. Have done for a year but have taken on 3 mindees in last 2 weeks so Im now full and hoping to give notice this week. as think working from 8-10/11pm is going to be too much..I someiomes work 2-3 nights a week and this includes weekends so no time for paperwork have to do house work ie ironing around this. Although went in tonight and found out 2 girls handed their notice in so mine is not going to go down well at all. Bit of an income and know mindees might not last forever but doing both is going to be too much as well as having my own 6yr old and 2 yr old who do not sleep ill be shattered so bye bye hotel......

Chatterbox Childcare
03-11-2009, 11:11 PM
This keeps me busy enough so it is my only one.

When I first started and before I was established I worked night filling in Asda

Helen Dempster
03-11-2009, 11:49 PM
No other income, both dh and I are childminders, so we have all of our eggs in one basket!

We didn't plan it this way, but dh could not find another job, and I could not have him doing nothing!

I would LOVE for my dh to work alongside me as a CM - but somehow I don't think he'd agree to it...his patience with the kids runs out after...oh, 5 seconds! LOL :laughing:

Helen Dempster
03-11-2009, 11:51 PM