PDA

View Full Version : Eeeekkk, what have I done?!!!!

berkschick
02-03-2008, 09:40 PM
Reality has just kicked in!

Although I have been minding for 2 months ( wow!!) it has only been M 2 days a week and J 6 hours a week.

I have had G settling in the odd day here and there. And then last week took on twins for one day and signed contracts for another girl 1 day.

Well this week it all starts!

I have no kids tomorrow, 2 on Tuesday, 1 on Wednesday plus the creche work, 3 on Thursday and 3 on Friday!

I have just sorted out everyones obs books and it hit me that this is it. :panic:

I have 2 vacancies on Monday and 1 on wednesday for 0 - 5 but I have decided not to fill them now and see how I get on with this lot!

miffy
02-03-2008, 09:44 PM
Oh it's great and you'll be fine!!!!!

At least you can have a breather on Mondays

Good luck next week

Miffy xx

Pipsqueak
02-03-2008, 09:44 PM
wow, well done of filling your books:clapping:
Sounds like you are going to have your hands full, see how it all goes before filling your other vacancies - you might enjoy the odd hour or so to yourself.

Enjoyxxxx

How is the creche work going?

Annie_T
02-03-2008, 09:46 PM
wow well done hun i must say.

your got it pretty much full already which is good, and i agree with you to leave your spaces that u spare closed for now to see how you go with the mindee's u got on your books.. im sure your be ok really tho.

good luck and relax while you no kids 2moro hun

Minnie Minx
02-03-2008, 09:46 PM
you'll be fine and it will be great!!. Good luck (not that i think you need it) and please keep us updated on how you're getting on.

I'm hoping it won't be too many months before i start minding and then i'll be just as nervous and excited as you.

xxx

ajs
02-03-2008, 09:51 PM
well done debbie you've got sorted so quickly

to be honest i would keep mondays free it was my biggest mistake giving up my day off and i really miss it