PDA

View Full Version : Glass safety film

lizstrats
15-10-2009, 07:07 PM
Hi,

I'm completely new to this! I've just completed my ChIP course and am now thinking I should fill out my registration forms! Getting the house straight before my pre-reg visit - does anybody know where I can buy reasonably priced glass safety film? Mothercare have it for £19.99, but that seems very expensive!

Thanks x

Alz
15-10-2009, 07:29 PM
I got mine from ebay!!

Mrs Book
15-10-2009, 09:03 PM
Yep just got mine of ebay as well as like you refused to pay £19.99.

Name on the box is safety first. Maybe do a google on this. Just hoping it arrives before tomorrow. lol

babs
15-10-2009, 11:17 PM
can i ask what u are using glass safety film for ... iknow its for glass:laughing: just wondered if it was for windows etc .. as all windows theses days below a certain hight come with safety glass...

Mrs Book
15-10-2009, 11:22 PM
I have an old glass door between my front & dining room. Not sure if it is safety glass. Better to be safe than sorry.

miffy
16-10-2009, 07:28 AM
B&Q used to sell this too but I don't know how much it was - just a thought if you can't find it on ebay

Miffy xx

DIPPY DOUGHNUT
16-10-2009, 10:27 AM
Theres someone on ebay that sells the same one that mothercare do but a lot cheaper,

dobby
16-10-2009, 11:49 AM
Also consider it for glass tables/tv stands etc 9although any modern one will be made from tempered glass - look for stickers or ask at shop bought from for oemthing to say so) Mirrors are another thing. I am getting some for this as i have got a perfectly sized but old mirror to put up at child height for them to use when doing dress up - seems daft to go and buy something new and probebly expensive when i can use the one i have for the sake of a bit of plastic film.

newadventure
16-10-2009, 01:28 PM
Ebay is defiantely the cheapest place. I have glass door in my cabinets but there only a year old so im sure there safety glass but not sure how to check?

Mrs Book