PDA

View Full Version : OH MY GOD!!!!

LisaMcNally09
23-09-2009, 09:47 AM
Ive got my mindees little sister today as a one off...she's 18months old!!

I dont know if its just me but its nap time for them both so have mindee on the nap mat and the little girl in her pram!! Im sat pushing her to rock her to sleep and she's pulled her socks off....anyway shes got her toe nails painted and it looks like they have been manicured!!!

It might just be me but its shocked me!!!!:laughing:

EllaBella
23-09-2009, 09:53 AM
before being a cm, i was a creative nail technician, and i did paint my daughters toes when she was younger... because she watched me do mine and wanted hers done, i think it teaches them to take cae of themselves, however i didnt go as far as giving her the foot massage and pedicure :laughing: ... to a nail tech, unpainted nails are just a blank canvas that neeeeeeeeds to be prettified.

LisaMcNally09
23-09-2009, 09:55 AM
I think its me then!! hahaha It made me laugh out loud!!! Its probably to do with me not even painting my own toe nails never mind my dd's!!!:laughing:

EllaBella
23-09-2009, 09:59 AM
my daughter is 11 now and i refguarly paint her toes and give her pedicures,and do pretty designs on the toes too, i manicure her nails when we are having a girly night, and i do her friends too, i do henna all over her feet and paint her nails some hidiously bright coulors in the school holidays:laughing: .

she doesnt have anything on in school time tho, i think its just me, if she didnt want it done i wouldnt do it. even my mate gets her hoofs out still and begs me to do them

FussyElmo
23-09-2009, 10:08 AM
No it would shock me too, that she got the child to sit while she did it:laughing:

No seriously not shocked at the nails being painted but think a pedicure is too much :)

EllaBella
23-09-2009, 10:23 AM