PDA

View Full Version : Giving my full timer notice

christinajanep
01-09-2009, 10:21 AM
I have decided to give my full timer notice..:(

I have had this little girl for nearly 2 yrs but i dont have a very good working relationship with the parents, and this is getting me down.

They are constantly late in the morning which in turn makes me late on the school run and annoys my son who is 10, they are late picking there daughter up at night (sometimes 30min) and never ever call,

On a friday she should be collected at 430 on fridays but sometimes mum goes and gets her hair done and thinks i should have her whilst she's doing this ( i dont charge her for this time)

They messed up my holidays a coulple of weeks ago as they got there dates mixed up and couldnt do the dates i had booked so i only had 1 week instead of the 2 i had planned.

My major issue is the girl has issues with walking (she has a turned in foot) so she is constantly falling over and hurting herself. the parents hadnt done anything about it so i asked them if they would like me to use my contacts and make a referral for her to get her the support she needs, they both work full time and dont really seem that interested. they agreed for me to do this and were happy for me to take the lead roll in it all (not sure this was a good thing) Anyway 4 weeks ago the lady SEN lady came out and agreed the LO needed some therapy on her leg but she also picked up that her speech was a little slow for her age and that she was mixing words up and sometime u couldnt understand what she was saying... we agreed we'd monitor the language thing and she arranged to come back in 6 weeks to see how she was getting on. i passed all this info onto mom as dad was away for a month.