PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm new

icklesmudge
21-08-2009, 04:24 PM
Hi everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Kelly and i am just starting out. I have my forms all sent and have my 1st Ofsted inspection on Thursday.

I would be so grateful if anyone could give me any tips and let me know what i might expect from my initial visit, i'm really scared lol.

Nice to meet you all

Kelly x

Twinkles
21-08-2009, 06:01 PM
Hello and welcome. There are lots of clever people on here who will be able to help. Sadly I'm not one of them :panic:

Have a good look around the forum you may find the answer to most of your questions. :thumbsup:

Daftbat
21-08-2009, 06:21 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum.

Its been a while since i registered and things have changed a lot but there will be others along to help. Don't worry about it though as i am sure that you will be fine. Remember, Ofsted are there to ask and advise as well as inspect.

Pipsqueak
21-08-2009, 06:48 PM
hello hello hello to you too:D

Playmate
21-08-2009, 08:11 PM
Hiya and welcome

My advise would just be yourself.

zillervalley
21-08-2009, 08:13 PM
hi and welcome to the forum

looking forward to your posts

ziller

Forum Widower
21-08-2009, 08:31 PM
Hello and welcome - i am the token man on here, although i hear there is another trying to rain on my parade - anyhow i'm sure you'll find this a very welcoming and helpful place, the ladies (including my wife Blaze) behave themselves (most of the time anyway :rolleyes: ) and you will probably find them to be some of the most helpful and encouraging people you've ever come across, i certainly know my wife holds them in very high regard and has managed to forge good friendships with a great deal of them.

:thumbsup:

FW

carlen222
21-08-2009, 08:42 PM
hi kelly, i got registered this week!!! :laughing: i sent off my application in march, so seems like its taken an eternity!!!