PDA

View Full Version : am sorry, hoe dum?

Dippy bird
19-08-2009, 08:58 PM
ok, so, applied to ofsted - was asked for two refs,one from previous employer and a.n .other.Simple - I thought!!Worked for the same company or 22 years, so obviously put them down for a reference (also with my job title), just got letter today saying that they couldn't use the reference as it had nothing to do with children - I was an administrator which I had already told them!! Anyone else had the same problem?? bit mental I think! How many women/men go from doing a run of the mill job, to looking after children,and are expected to get references to see how good they are with kids??

uf353432
20-08-2009, 03:41 PM
My references were not from child care or children related things - maybe you should phone a query that is very very odd indeed!

LittleAcorns
20-08-2009, 03:45 PM
Sorry but that seems a little unfair, my 2 were not child related...one I worked at NEXT!! the other was a charactor reference from my close friend also a childminder! with her being a professional she could do it!!! dont know what to suggest, very unfair!!

carebear25
20-08-2009, 03:46 PM
My last job was in admin 2, I got my feferences off my mumst best friend who has know me since birth an my best friend whos child i babysat 4 regular an that didnt seem 2 b a problem. I would appeal hun xx

Daddy Day Care
20-08-2009, 03:47 PM
My 2 were child related, they spacificly asked for 2 references of people who know what your around children.

I got another childminder I know, and the lady who runs the play group i go to to do mine, id only known both a year so maybe you could use someone like this.

This may be a fairly new thing as uf353432 and littleacrons didnt have it like this, ive only been registerd 2 months myself

Gareth
xx

eidted to add just realsied they havent been minding long either, sorry

MissTinkerbell
20-08-2009, 03:52 PM