PDA

View Full Version : Thank you present ideas?

Lo0py
10-08-2009, 02:56 PM
My childminder will have been looking after my little one for a year next week and I wanted to give her a little something to say thank you.

So if you were my childminder what would you appreciate? I'm stuck for ideas as she doesn't drink so wine is out and chocs seems a bit lame.

MissTinkerbell
10-08-2009, 03:03 PM
My mindees have just left me and I was a teacher for 12 years so have all sorts of presents from flowers to chocolates, wine and biscuits. However the ones I treasure the most have been the ones 'made' by my children - a few I have had:

a plate with child's handprint on and 'thank you'
a mug done at one of these paint your own
a decorated picture frame (a plain wooden one from Wilcos) with a drawing of me by one of the children (my own DD did this for her reception teacher, she cried and was absolutely thrilled with it)

These are things that I have been able to keep and are treasured memories. Hand made cards are also lovely - have a drawer full that have been collected over the years!!!

mabel
10-08-2009, 03:34 PM
I always value 'presents' for the business, like a game/new book/box of crafty bits and a homemade card is just the perfect accompanient

katickles
10-08-2009, 03:36 PM
How old is your child?

Something that the child has made would be lovely but would depend on the child's age/capability.

Can I just say that I think its a lovely idea of you to do something so nice for your childminder:)

ORKSIE
10-08-2009, 03:40 PM
How about some resourses, like crayons, pencils. Or a book the children would all like to share.
I always like flowers, one mindee bought me lovely vase.
But as Tinkerbell said, the made ones are lovely:thumbsup:

sweets
10-08-2009, 03:43 PM
A book for her setting would be nice, you could even write a thankyou in the cover. i know you think chocs are lame and i see where youre coming from BUT they are nice and are always appreciated!!! lol:laughing: