PDA

View Full Version : doh!!! movie maker or power point

newandlearning
07-08-2009, 07:44 PM
well.. I'm now also onto the idea of putting photos onto CD in some way.. but don't know how.. I've got both programmes on my computer.. tried movie maker but can't get it to look all preaty.. tried power point and confused just looking at first screen..

does anyone have an idea how to learn how to use these thingies... I'm thinking You Tube>> :rolleyes: xxx

Polly2
07-08-2009, 08:10 PM
Well I have used powerpoint for mine (pipsqueak did too) its not too hard - I have never used it before so must be easy :)

Just have a little play around with it - trouble is I found things by accident so don't know if I could do it again let alone explain things!

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Pipsqueak
07-08-2009, 08:15 PM
there are help buttons on the PP, if you have a little fiddle and play first (isn't that always the best way lol)
this is only my second time of preparing (and using) PP!!! I am self taught

when you open PP - start a new slide - click on the pictures icon within the slide and it should open up into your pictures files in your PC. select the one you want and it will appear in the slide

from here you can fiddle about with all the buttons/toolbar across the top - animations is a good one,

then go back to teh home tab and click new slide .....

keep playing...

Bazza
07-08-2009, 10:48 PM
Ok. Movie maker will allow you to do this.

What you need to do is get all the pictures you want for your slideshow and put them all in one folder like My Documents/my slideshow. (You need to create the folder yourself).

Open movie maker and select "Pictures" from the import menu on the left. Select all the pictures you want to add and hit the "import" button.

Now you have a screen with all your pics at the top and a preview screen on the right. At the bottom there is a long white area.

Drag the pictures you want to the bottom onto the white area and this is your slideshow being made.