PDA

View Full Version : Our trip out

allinatiz
20-02-2008, 09:31 PM
Well, on possibly the coldest day we've had we went on our trip to a farm and I've now decided never to leave the house again! Or just quit while I'm ahead!

I feel like such a crap minder, the kids were well wrapped up so were warmer than me but weren't particularly interested in the animals apart from the baby goats. I felt like I wasn't really in control when they were out of the buggy (although when someone fell it was always my daughter ;)) even though I know they were ok really.

My mindee was crying when we were waiting to watch the lambs and kids being fed and I felt like all the other CM's were watching me. I am new to the CM group and they are very friendly and new to childminding so there's maybe a hint of paranoia there :laughing:

I didn't expect to feel like this as I know I'm more than capable of looking after children (even good at it :eek:) and having 4 of my own I expected to feel a bit more in control than I did. I was really looking forward to summer and taking them to parks etc but now I'm just worried.

On the plus side my older twins had a fab time!

Just needed to offload, sorry.

ajs
20-02-2008, 09:36 PM
i am absolutley sure no one was watching you critically probably just making sure you were ok and if they didn't offer to help you must have looked as if you were coping.
i am sure the kids had a great time don't put yourself down.

Spangles
20-02-2008, 09:40 PM
I feel like that a bit sometimes too. I bet you were fine and concentrating on the children with you so much that you didn't notice the other cm's children were behaving exactly the same!

I bet you handled it all really well and it's only you who's worrying about it. It just takes time to get your confidence up - hope so, because I'm the same as you!

sarah707
20-02-2008, 09:44 PM
Some outings work really well and everyone has a fab time... some do not. Fact of life I'm afraid...