PDA

View Full Version : Children before registering

clorogue
20-07-2009, 09:51 AM
Out of touch on this as I have been doing it for many years. Out of interest are new childminders allowed to have children before they are registered or just about to be registered. I am asking this because I have heard of a childminder through a parent that seems to be stringing them along saying she is getting registered (she has done the course) and she has children going already. Bit worrying as I personally don't think she is intending to!!

baksie
20-07-2009, 09:58 AM
As far as I am aware you cannot look after any children until you have a registration certificate on display showing your conditions of registration

sweets
20-07-2009, 10:00 AM
the only way you can take on children pre-registration is either to look after them free of charge or by looking after them in thier own home as a nanny.

Tinglesnark
20-07-2009, 10:13 AM
as far as i know as a pre-reg waiting for my crbs to go thru, im not even allowed to advertise for 'new recruits' untill i have that certificate in my hand let alone actually start minding...

x

sweets
20-07-2009, 10:15 AM
you can advertise pre reg as long as you state you are pre reg :)

Pipsqueak
20-07-2009, 10:22 AM
Nope you can't mind until you have your certificate ergo insurance

LeeAnn
20-07-2009, 10:26 AM
The officer who was to sign off my certificate was off so it was late in coming. When the CC called to say it wouldnt be here by the date they said I told them I had already told parents I could start. They gave me the go ahead to do it for the 3/4 days it would take to get my cert signed. I guess the certificate was printed anyway I just didnt actually have it

x x x x

Pipsqueak
20-07-2009, 11:53 AM