PDA

View Full Version : somethin which really bugs me!!

littlepixies
20-07-2009, 07:45 AM
ok dont know where to put this or what i should actually do about so thoughts and feelings about it would be apprieciated..

I have been minding for over 3 years now and even before the eyfs have done lots of weekly plans, themes, ect. got loads and loads of poilcys and procedures in place. and my setting has always been simular to a nursery one with pictures, words and posters up everywhere....
I was inspected just 3 yrs ago in april and im expecting another full on inspection very soon.. i had a house inspection recently as i have moved which was fine....

Now what bugs me!!!! i have a friend who i met though a stay and pplay session who i became really close with she also is a childminder with two of her own..... but she always copies my paperwork, gets the ump if i come up with a idea and put it in place in my setting.. coppies everything really if she can.. i dont mind so much now but when living near her i did mind because she would get all the children over me using my ideas and get the credit for.
Not only this... she doesnt do any planning... never has!! not even now, i dont feel she follows any of what she should be. Her house is just a house.. nothing up on walls only her certificate because she states its her home not a nursery... she got satisfactory on ofsted 4 years ago now... because she wasnt doing what she should be in most areas..
since she has moved which was 2 years back this week she has not been inspected by ofsted and her registration is 4 years old so she should have been inspected at least for house move if not for her 3 review inspection???:eek: