PDA

View Full Version : Sharing information with other settings.

Harryblackdog
18-07-2009, 11:10 AM
Hi Everyone

I am new to the forum and to Childminding and its great to hear your views!

I was a Nursery Nurse in a school but left to bring up my son. I am doing my Early Years Foundation Degree at the moment and would really appreciate your views on how other settings react to the information you have to share with them about the children you mind.

I am also researching the effect EYFS has had on the practice of childminders - I am sure you all have something to share on this point!

Would love to hear your views.

Thanks

chewy sweets
18-07-2009, 03:35 PM
Hi Everyone

I am new to the forum and to Childminding and its great to hear your views!

I was a Nursery Nurse in a school but left to bring up my son. I am doing my Early Years Foundation Degree at the moment and would really appreciate your views on how other settings react to the information you have to share with them about the children you mind.

I am also researching the effect EYFS has had on the practice of childminders - I am sure you all have something to share on this point!

Would love to hear your views.

Thanks

Hi and welcome to the forum!:thumbsup:
Can't help on the EYFS as i'm in wales and thanks goodness we don't have that here!:clapping:
Hopefully someone will be along soon with some views to share with you!
Welcome again!:thumbsup:

MelBeck
18-07-2009, 03:54 PM
so far EYFS brings stress as not very brough( i live in london) is giving childminder the same help and support in the transittion :angry: also all the help i've had has come from this forum and i hav told other about it :clapping:

The Juggler
18-07-2009, 04:12 PM
Welcome.

We have no network and a do who knows nothing about childmding. Everything I have learned has been through studying, reading and now this wonderful forum.