PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone left thier local network?

Tired
09-07-2009, 11:16 AM
I now there are always lots of posts asking how to join and become accredited, but has anyone ever left the network?

I am increasing tired of going to training and meetings. We are made to feel like we are letting the DO down if we can't go, and we actually have to give reasons why we cant attend a meeting.

I have been accredited for 2 years and not got any extra business from it. One existing child used the funding, so parents got free care, but I only got 50p an hour more than i would have done, as they had no intention of leaving, it was just a bonus to them.

After all the training I have done I still got the same ofsted grading as 3 years ago, so really cant see how this is benefiting me.
can anyone advise me?

Curly Quavers
09-07-2009, 11:20 AM
I have no experience on this, but from what you said it seems to have no benefit and it is making you feel rubbish I would just JACK :thumbsup:

life is to short make your self happy

aly
09-07-2009, 11:22 AM
I know how you feel. there was 3 of us going through together [im still not through yet] but 1 girl couldn't go because her husband worked shifts and usually went into the evening on a weds, which was when our meetings were...but she was made to feel guilty as she had no-one for her kids.

ALso she had a bit of bad news where her grandfather had died so obviously upset etc so didnt make a meeting and was tld by our CDO thast she was missing a lot of work [obvious] but when you have a loss network is not on your priority list.

The other one is through but due her baby soon so may give up after aug anyway but who knows.

xx

aly
09-07-2009, 11:24 AM