PDA

View Full Version : which laptop?

sweets
20-06-2009, 07:08 PM
I am thinking of buying a laptop as my computer is old and slow and a laptop would be great as i could do things on it with the littlies. Computer at mo is upstairs, and akward for them to sit at.
i don't really know what i'm buying as i'm not very technical!
Has anyone bought one recently thats been good and that they would reccomend? i can only spend up to about £350.

Lady Haha
20-06-2009, 07:47 PM
I got my laptop free with my phone, so it's not a high tech expensive one! I think they sell for about 250.00, so cheaper end of the market ones. Anyway, I love it! I have all my photos on here, all my childminding paperwork stuff etc etc! It's fast and everything else you need! My desk top pc sits gathering dust now! I don't go downloading tons of music, so not sure if it could take that, but if it's mainly for work you want, then I would go for the cheapest!

geordiebunny
20-06-2009, 07:56 PM
I got mine free aswell with my phone it's a dell vostro 1000 retails for £199 last time i checked is great for me do everything the memory isn't that big as i do alot of downloading but once i have transferred stuff to disc i just delete it. I also have my pc. It's great and battery lasts for about an hour but that doesn;t bother me as I have it plugged in. I have not had any problems with it and it's about 12 months old now. Hubby keeps nicking it so am going to get him one when I fully start minding. My dad has a sony vaio and that is brill aswell if you can afford one. good luck let me know how you get on and what you get.

LOOPYLISA
20-06-2009, 08:14 PM
Me and hubby both have a sony vaio pretty good, not had any probs, they are on the expensive side though :thumbsup:

sarah707
20-06-2009, 08:23 PM
Dp says this is the minimum spec you should be looking for :huh:

• 3 gb RAM memory
• 2 ghz processor speed min
• 320 GB hard drive min
• DVD RW
• USB – 6
• graphics card 384mb RAM min