PDA

View Full Version : websites?

jess
11-06-2009, 07:11 PM
Just wondering, who has their own website? do you pay for it or are the free ones any good?:confused:

tulip0803
11-06-2009, 07:57 PM
I use www.webs.com free one and have had no problems. I can have a lot more content than I currently do and I have a lot.:rolleyes:

I have never done anything like it before and found it really easy. They give you step by step instructions and you can edit it when ever you want.

loocyloo
11-06-2009, 08:07 PM
pauline did mine! (pauline is the wonderful lady who runs the forum!)

it was really easy, i chose what i wanted from what was shown as samples - changed to what i wanted, emailed pauline all my paperwork and ... wow! a super website, that gets me loads of comments. all my local childminders like it ( as opposed to 2 others that are local :blush: , as its simple and easy to understand! ) i email pauine if ever i want to change/add anything, and it is done! all for a small fee, including hosting. i bought the domain name.

there is a link somewhere, but i can't remember where!

xxx

sarah707
11-06-2009, 08:56 PM
I use www.webs.com and www.webnode.com - they are both easy to upload information and change things around.

Pauline's sites are lovely too... have a nosey through some in the websites part of the forum :D

angeldelight
11-06-2009, 10:26 PM
PAULINE PAULINE PAULINE

I would trust no one else

Brilliant

Angel xx

Pudding Girl
11-06-2009, 10:33 PM
webs.com here too.

I don't see the point in paying for something you can do yourself as easily as copying and pasting stuff across, if I can do it anyone can :thumbsup:

jess
12-06-2009, 07:28 AM
thanks everyone:) webs.com it is i think! ps might be being a bit dumb but can anyone explain what hosting is?

sarah707
12-06-2009, 07:54 AM
thanks everyone:) webs.com it is i think! ps might be being a bit dumb but can anyone explain what hosting is?