PDA

View Full Version : help with registering please

sensimilla
07-06-2009, 10:46 PM
Hi,
I'm new here, I registered in the forum just now. I decided to start childminding bussiness and I'd like to ask for some help. I have a 7months old baby daughter and there is no way I'd put her into nursery, so I'd like to look after kids at home. I always wanted to work with kids and I love being part of their lives. I have 2 years nannying experience and then I had my own baby.
Please help me how to start the registering. I understand I need to register with ofsted, I need crb check and an ipc course.
I'd like to start minding in the autumn and I'm in Hungary with my daughter at the moment for the summer. We need to move to another flat as well before we return.
Could you write down the registration step by step? At which point do I actually need to be there in London to go for interviews or anything? When should we move to the new flat (when do they come to check the place or when do I need to provide proof of address)? Do I need to do the ipc course before I get the certificate? How old the crb check should be? (can I start it before the registration?) How long does the registration take from the beginning to the end? Is a 1 bedroom flat fine for childminding? The bedroom would be my daughter's room (and the children's room during the day) and I want to look after up to 3 kids at a time. How much can I charge in NW London?
Sorry about the tones of question, but I absolutely new in registration. Thank you for your help in advance!

AliceK
08-06-2009, 08:40 AM
Hi