PDA

View Full Version : Triple buggies/pushchairs - your experience/advice please?

balloon
22-05-2009, 07:07 AM
As from mid June I'll be minding 3 x 16 month old toddlers one day a week. I'm not anticipating any particular problems but want to get everything ready well in advance so am looking at buying a triple buggy/pushchair. (I've already got 3 of everything else, lol!). None of the babies have been walking long, nor do I have a car and public transport here is severely limited so using doubles & buggy boards/making them walk is not an option...

I have no experience of triples at all so am relying completely on advice ... :blush:

So, please could you share with me your experience? what's good, what's not, if you've used one what you particularly like and or dislike about it. (any links to products would be great if that's ok?)Please be very honest...

I'm going to be away from the 'puter for a few days but have tagged the post with an email notification for replies and will check when I get back.

Thanks in advance

Blue xx
ps, I'm getting a Mountain buggy double urban at the end of the month so if there's a way to triple-ise that safely that could be an idea too...

tammerisk
22-05-2009, 07:19 AM
i have an obaby triple buggy it is good for getting around but it is heavy to push and it don't fit in or on anything. i have to walk to anywhere with it and i have to make sure that they have double doors or i can't get in or i have to have some one help me take it in side ways which is loads of fun. i would personly have a double and a buggy board if they are that old if they were younger then maybe a triple but they will be wanting to walk around soon or if you have alot of paitience get them all to walk!!!!!!!!

youarewhatyoueat
22-05-2009, 07:30 AM
For the odd occasion have you thought about having one in a pack pack if you don't have to go far, or a buggy board with a seat.

cabby
22-05-2009, 07:33 AM