PDA

View Full Version : caterpillars!

loocyloo
15-05-2009, 04:01 PM
OMG :eek:

went for a walk this afternoon in the woods, had a lovely time; found loads of caterpillars hanging from threads from the trees! ( by the way? does anyone know what type they are? can't find them anywhere on the net (but i'm not that good at searching! about 1-2cm long yellow and dark colour, and 'walk' in a typical caterpillar 'loop' action!)

we watched/held/followed them for ages and had a good time ... just sitting here, as minded children gone home, felt a tickle on my neck and :eek: there was a caterpillar about to head down my collar!:panic:

i do like caterpillars, but that was a bit close! now i am tickly all over, and am confinced i have an army of caterpillars about my person!

loocyloo xxx

pinklady
15-05-2009, 04:07 PM
Erm....was it a 'hungry caterpillar???''
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Sorry...I need to get out more!

Pipsqueak
15-05-2009, 04:25 PM
they could be that newly discovered kind - the ones that hide about a humans person and devour them!!! lol

No idea though TBH! I was just saying its rare that you see caterpillars now or is it because we loose the child's viewpoint of going to look for these things?

jibberjitz
15-05-2009, 08:09 PM
Awww I bet that was great for the children (and you) :)

Demonjill
15-05-2009, 08:11 PM
:laughing: :laughing:

You got me checking and scratching etc now lol

michellethegooner
15-05-2009, 10:12 PM
ewww u have me all itchy now lol

angeldelight
18-05-2009, 05:13 PM
Sounds great but we all know what they turn into dont we ha

Keep them away from me

Angel xx

Toothfairy
18-05-2009, 06:10 PM
:ROFL1: :ROFL1:

TheBTeam
18-05-2009, 06:44 PM
Oh, you have really made me shudder!

I have just ordered some caterpillars to hatch into butterflies for my daughters birthday! Rather her than me!

emler
18-05-2009, 06:50 PM
:eek: :eek: :eek: I'm traumatised at the thought of it going down your neck :eek: :eek: :eek:

Louise_Oaktree