PDA

View Full Version : Is it worth all this worry?

hannahsstar
24-04-2009, 07:55 PM
I'm stressed and really do not know what to do or what to do about it.

I have been childminding for 10 years now and now have a really good full time business. Enquiries at the moment are coming in thick and fast and two sisters who i had part time hav asked to go full time, pushing my numbers over the 3 under 5yrs allowed by ofsted.

My sister is a reg. chmndr and so it seemed obvious to ask her to work with me to allow my to care for these two sisters. (My sister only has two part timers) So with ofsted's approval this is what we started to do in the beg of april.

I would pay my sister an hourly rate to help me with the children on my books.

Now, i have had another enquiry and i can only offer this child a place IF my sister helps me out some more.

However, my sister has said that yeah she will help me out, but wants more then just an hourly rate and should we become partners with all NEW children that we take on.

In theory this sounds fine, easy but when you start to think of the implications i just don't know whether it'll work. For instance who's paperwork would we use, how would it effect tax etc etc.

Does anyone have any advice on how we can make this work and what we would need to do cos my head is completely chuffin comfused to the point where i could tell everyone to chuff off and go work on a check out somewhere!!!

Trouble
24-04-2009, 08:00 PM
doesnt sound like its going to work out

i think friends and family working together dont mix but thats my opinion

maybe you ask for a variation?

good luck:thumbsup:

michellethegooner
24-04-2009, 08:03 PM
hmmm not sure how this would work out, How about any new mindees are contracted to her, therefore she would do tax, accounts etc so on herself,

not sure that would benefit you though, could you try for a variation?

not much help sorry

hannahsstar
24-04-2009, 08:14 PM
Hi Guys,