PDA

View Full Version : I'm soooooo angryyyyyyy!!!!!

chewy sweets
02-04-2009, 02:56 PM
:mad: Just spoken to my inspector at the CSSIW and my midwife has refused to give me a reference- when i'd already agreed it with her on the phone.
She told my inspector she felt she didn't know me well enough to answer any of the questions!!! This has really annoyed me but what's worse the CSSIW have known i need to supply a new reference for weeks and haven't contacted me!!!
When the hell would i have found out if i hadn't phoned today?????
She told me that i need to supply another person who can comment on how i care for my son as i have no childcare work experience.
Gonna have to hassle a family friend now!!!
It's best to say i'm not very happy at the moment!
Sorry for the negativity but it's soooooo annoying!:angry: :mad:

aly
02-04-2009, 03:17 PM
this happened to me too. although I had a letter from cssiw saying my ex-boss wouldn't give a reference. I thought it was because I left after maternity leave......I found out they went into administration.

My friend did it for me. we do play dates together so she knows what i'm like...I now have her daughter :D

Hope you find someone quick

:thumbsup:

estrelas
02-04-2009, 08:20 PM
sending good luck, hope it all works out for you. x must be annoying when they don't tell you x

huggableshelly
02-04-2009, 08:23 PM
hope you get it sorted xxx

mummyof3
02-04-2009, 08:25 PM
Happened to me too!! I asked a friend and neighbour and now I look after her daughter before and after school :thumbsup:

cornetjo
02-04-2009, 08:45 PM
I had a delay of about 3 months before I contacted the CSSIW and they said that my employer had not returned the reference. They said that they always chase up missing references, but they never told me, I would probably still be waiting now if I hadnt called them up myself.

manjay
02-04-2009, 08:56 PM