PDA

View Full Version : Ive i think ive lost my motivation for this job :S

emmadines
25-03-2009, 11:56 PM
as the tittle says really!!

Ive been minding for just over 6 months (registered for a year) I Had a call the other week asking for 4 day week 8am -4 pm, anyway that cancelled and didnt re book, apparently sister if having the lil boy. so I feel a bit deflated over that.
other then that the kids have been a bit of a handful. I feel so demotivated at the mo, I dont quiet understand what the problem is but i the lack of motivation.

got it be a 6 month glitch or something?? How do I get my motivation back???

rickysmiths
26-03-2009, 12:10 AM
It must be that it was approaching the witching hour!!:laughing:

I've been minding for 15 years now and it does go in ups and downs. It is deflating when you get your hopes up over a mindee and it falls through. Be strong, have confidence in yourself and if you want it to happen it will.

Are you aware that all schools have to hold an information sheet about you and your vacancies if you want to give it to them? Same with your local Childrens Centre if you have one yet. If yiu have a childrens centre they may even have a board where they will put up a small ad for you.

Visit all the local toddler groups, is there a local cm group if you are not sure ask your development officer or ring NCMA and ask they should be able to tell you yur nearest one.

John
26-03-2009, 04:57 AM
It must be that it was approaching the witching hour!!:laughing:

I've been minding for 15 years now and it does go in ups and downs. It is deflating when you get your hopes up over a mindee and it falls through. Be strong, have confidence in yourself and if you want it to happen it will.