PDA

View Full Version : applying for variation to ofstead

lishylee
04-02-2008, 09:29 PM
has anyone done this does it take long ?
im just waiting for my certificate to arrive which should be sometime very soon i already have a 16mths old little girl lined up to look after and my 9mths old newphew i have a little boy who is 2 so thats all my 3 under 5 but little girl i have lined up her mum is pregnant and due begining of june and wants me to look after baby 2 where do i stand here do i need to ring ofstead up now or wait until baby is born sorry for all the questions im really new to all this

thanks leanne

Cheeky Chops
04-02-2008, 09:33 PM
sorry, im a little unsure what your asking here! do you know how many you are allowed to care for yet?! I know the standard is 3 under 5yrs, and of them only 1 under 1yrs. so if you are asking for 2 babies and you will still be "3 under 5yrs" then you need to apply for that variation, if you are wanting more than 3 under 5yrs then thats the variation you would apply for?! i am sure thats right!! Does that answer your Q???xx

berkschick
04-02-2008, 09:36 PM
You will need to wait until baby is born and you have start dates etc as they need to names of the children for your certificate to be amended. I believe the names of the children you have the variation for will be on your certificate.

Having said that, OFSTED are quite strict about variations and only normally oofer it for continuation of care and not for a new addition to the setting. I dont know how a sibling would be classed.

Hopefully someone with more experience will be able to help you further.

wendywu
05-02-2008, 02:56 PM