PDA

View Full Version : I haven't done any planning for 4 months!

OrlandoBelle
05-03-2009, 02:04 PM
I'm not sure if i've put this in the right place...

I've been childminding since November 08 and I've only just got my head around all the planning and EYFS.

I am getting through the piles of paperwork that I need to be doing, but my question is, what happens when I have my inspection and ofsted see that I have only just put planning into place? Will I be marked down for this?

I haven't had the phone call yet, but when I do, and they come out to inspect me and they query this, what can I say to them to get around it??:panic:

Jules12Wed
05-03-2009, 02:06 PM
I'm no expert and I am sure someone will be on here soon with some good advice, but I would just say start as soon as possible at least that way you will have something to show Ofsted when they do turn up.

huggableshelly
05-03-2009, 02:08 PM
why havent you done any planning?

because you have been playing with the children finding out their individual needs and interests, dealing with transition from home to your setting ensuring their health and well being within your home.

Now they are settled you know their likes and dislikes so now you can being to plan to develop each childs skills.

LOOPYLISA
05-03-2009, 02:08 PM
Sorry i can.t help hun, im just getting my head round it, but as for your inspection, i had the call yesterday about my inspection and ive only been registered since jan:eek: , lucky i havnt got children on roll yet or else i would defanatly be in panic mode-right off to do paperwork !!

venus89
05-03-2009, 02:11 PM
would have thought that as long as you are doing it now and can evidence that then she'll be happy with that. They realise that we're all learning all the time

Ripeberry
05-03-2009, 02:11 PM
Very true! How on earth can you plan if you don't spend time getting to know each individual child? You have starting points from the parents and then observe and go on from there.