PDA

View Full Version : Massive Thankyou

sandy
03-02-2008, 10:15 AM
Hi, to you all.

I've been avidly reading all the tax return threads with great interest. Just joined so I can thank you all for the great advice.

I've just paid a £2,300 tax bill and it really hurt !!! After reading the forum I,ve contacted the tax office and arranged to re-submit my return as there is sooo much I haven't claimed for.
That is my job for this morning and I hope to get a large rebate !!

I'll let you know how I get on , and THANKS again x x x x x x

Angela234
03-02-2008, 10:32 AM
God how much have you earn't!

The most tax i have paid is £105

Hope you get it right down good luck

Angela

sarah707
03-02-2008, 10:45 AM
Fingers crossed!

I have just stuck a thread to the top of this section that might help you! :D

sandy
03-02-2008, 10:54 AM
Thanks sarahnev707.
Im new to this , where do I find this thread.
By the way, earnt about £12000 so would welcome any more advice on how to reduce profit !!!

sarah707
03-02-2008, 11:30 AM
Here it is!

http://www.childmindinghelp.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=2734

You should be able to lose about 2/3rds... and the tax threshold is just over £5k... so you should not pay tax!!

Keep hacking away! And don't forget, you only need receipts for over £10 spend!! :D

Trouble
03-02-2008, 11:33 AM
my god thats a lot of tax, the girls on here will sort you out ive only done 1 tax return so im not in a position to help but hello and welcome anyway:clapping:

jaz
03-02-2008, 11:38 AM
Wow that amount does sound scary! Hope you get it sorted out and get some money back.

miffy
03-02-2008, 12:10 PM
That was a whopping tax bill!

If you look at the thread about deductions you should be able to shave a lot off that - hopefully so you pay no tax at all

If you are having difficulty sorting it out yourself I'd be tempted to get an accountant to look at it - there are several places that advertise & deal with childminders - you could recoup the cost in saved tax