PDA

View Full Version : CHANGE OF PLAN...MAYBE..............

LOOPYLISA
01-03-2009, 10:19 AM
I am seriously thinking of giving up before ive even started !,

My friend works for county council putting jobs(in schools) on the website aparantly there are loads at the moment for teaching assistants etc,

I have been thinking for a while when childminding it would be term time only as i really want the hols with my family its when we have our holidays as a family too, and now my friend has told me this im undecided !

I keep thinking about paperwork, my house never being my own and will i get term time only work?, i probably should of thought of this before registration but hey ho, !

If i were to change my plans how do i go about my registration is it left open or cancelled...........:thumbsup:

amirose
01-03-2009, 10:32 AM
As far as I am aware you can keep your registration open without minding but not too sure how you go about it.

I worked as a teaching assistant for a while and I loved the work but bear in mind you MUST like the teacher your working with :thumbsup:

Good luck with everything, it does sound like a teaching assistant job could work well for you and your family :thumbsup:

LOOPYLISA
01-03-2009, 11:01 AM
Thankyou, im just bearing it in mind at the moment, will get all my paperwork up together anyway :thumbsup:

Chatterbox Childcare
01-03-2009, 11:04 AM
If you decide to take the job I would leave your childminding application open incase you don't like it.

I would check out the money too as you have the potential to earn a lot more childminding, especially if you own children are not factored in your numbers.

Good luck with whatever path you take

Lick'le Oakes
01-03-2009, 11:17 AM